Declared the winner of the Nobel prize for literature

Declared the winner of the Nobel prize for literatureThe Swedish Academy on Thursday declared the next winner of the Nobel prize for literature.They became Jean-Marie Gustave Le Clezio (France) with the phrase "author of new departures, poetic adventure and sensitive ecstasy, Explorer of humanity beyond the reigning civilization".According to forecasts, the greatest chance for the award of 2008 were Israeli writer Amos oz. Called also the names of the Syrian-Libyan poet Adonis, the Italian writer Claudio Magris, American writer Philip Roth, Danish writer Inger Christensen, Swedish writer Thomas Transtromer, etc.In past years, among the winners were five Russian writers and poets: Ivan Bunin, Boris Pasternak, Mikhail Sholokhov, Alexander Solzhenitsyn, Joseph Brodsky.Most Nobel prize was received by English-speaking authors - 25%. They are followed by the writers, doers of French and German languages.In 2008, the amount of money the Nobel prize is $ 1.4 million. USA. Source: Announced winner of the Nobel prize for literature.

Похожие статьи

Ваше имя
Ваша почта
Город, область
Рассылка комментариев

Ввести код: